UP Election Results 2022 | Live Updates on UP Election 2022

2022 Vidhan Sabha election Uttar Pradesh 

UP Election Results 2022: The counting of votes for the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections began in seven phases from February 10 to March 7. Exit polls have predicted that the BJP is ready to return to power for an unprecedented second term.


Uttar Pradesh, where the ruling BJP and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath are keeping an eye on the second term, is set to see the outcome of the country’s most interesting election battle this year. The countdown began at 8 am. Akhilesh Yadav – who faces BJP in the gamut of issues – is the Samajwadi Party’s chief ministerial candidate. Caste dynamics always play a crucial role in UP, while Yadav’s allies represent the leaders of the Jat community and the backward castes. 

UP election result 2022

BJP keeping an eye on the comeback in a state

The Congress and Mayawati’s BSP are also challenging the BJP, keeping an eye on the comeback in a state that sends maximum legislators to parliament. UP election result 2022 sets the tone for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, where several opposition leaders are trying to create an anti-BJP arena. The UP Assembly elections were held in seven stages between February 10 and March 7, 2022.


According to early trends, the BJP is ahead of the Socialist Party in Uttar Pradesh. Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath from Gorakhpur, Akhilesh Yadav from SP from Karhal, Shivpal Yadav from Jaswant Nagar, and Keshav Prasad from Sirathu are deputy chief ministers. The majority in the 403-member force is 202.


Exit polls have predicted a second consecutive term for the Bharatiya Janata Party and most say it will be less than the party’s calculation when it wins a landslide victory in the 2017 election.


The UP elections are an indicator of the national mood of the 2024 general election. Along with Uttar Pradesh, votes are being counted in four states – Punjab, Goa, Manipur, and Uttarakhand.



Leave a Comment

ಕಿಸಾನ್ ಸಮ್ಮಾನ್ ನಿಧಿ ಯೋಜನೆಯ ಇ-ಕೆವೈಸಿ ಮೊಬೈಲಿನಲ್ಲಿಯೇ ಮಾಡಿಕೊಳ್ಳಿ