What is Oingo Boingo?

Oingo Boingo is an American new wave band group formed in 1979 by songwriter Danny Elfman

The band emerged from a surreal musical theater troupe and  The Mystic Knights of the Oingo Boingo.

Oingo Boingo is known for its high-energy live concerts and experimental music, and live bands.

The Oingo Boingo band’s body of work spanned over 17 years.

Johnny “Watos” Hernandez, Sam “Sluggo” Phipps, Carl Graves, Steve Bartek, and John Avila

Brendan McKeon (lead vocals), Mike Glendinning (vocals, rhythm guitar), Freddy Hernandez (original ’80s and’ 90s) Bass) and Brian Swartz (trumpet) to form the former members of the Oingo Boingo.